Remove an account member’s role
If an account member changes function or needs their permissions modified, you can remove a role from them at any time. To remove a role from a member:- Click the gear icon in the left sidebar to view Organization settings.
- Click Members. The Members list appears.
- Find the account member you wish to remove a role from.
- Click that account member’s name. The member’s Access tab opens.
- In the “Assigned directly” table, find the role that you want to remove.
- Click the three-dot overflow menu next to that role.
- Click Remove access.
- In the confirmation dialog, click Remove access. The member’s access is updated.
You can also use the REST API: Modify an account member