Delete archived flags
After you archive a flag, you can delete it when you no longer need it. When you delete a flag, LaunchDarkly removes its targeting rules. If the flag is requested again, the fallback value defined in code is returned for all contexts. Before you delete a flag, remove any references to it from your application code.Deleted flags are gone foreverYou cannot restore a deleted flag. Make sure your team no longer needs the flag before you delete it.
- In the left sidebar, click Code. The CodeControl menu appears.
- Click Flags.
- Click Filters. In the “Lifecycle” section, click Archived. The archived flags list appears.
- Click a flag name to open the flag you wish to delete.
- Click the three-dot overflow menu in the right sidebar.
- Select Delete. The “Delete this flag?” dialog appears.
- Enter the flag’s name or key in the Confirm field.
- Click Delete.
You can also use the REST API: Delete feature flag